This year we had 23 employees submit applications for eight $500 student employee scholarships.  We asked a pool of 4 faculty and staff members to be our judges and select our scholarship recipients.  A few of our judges are here with us tonight.  Please join me in thanking them for helping us with the scholarship selection process. 

  • Rachel Benninghoff, Rollins
  • Rebecca Flener, Union Square
  • Theera Haruthaithanasan, Brady Food Court
  • Joseph Hueser, Bingham Connection
  • Kristen Kemp, Union Square
  • Thomas “Ben” Morrison, Rollins
  • Morgan Scheiderer, Hitt Street Market
  • Lynsey Wilson, Rollins

Campus Dining Services’ Student Employee of the Year is Rebecca Johnson.  Rebecca works as a Clerical Student at Eva J’s and is a Marketing/Statistics major.  Rebecca will also receive a $500 scholarship from CDS, and has been entered into a national student employee of the year contest with the National Association of College and University Food Services.

Congratulations everyone!