This year we had 33 employees submit applications for eight $500 student employee scholarships.  We asked a pool of 5 faculty and staff members to be our judges and select our scholarship recipients.

  • Melissa Dapron, Plaza 900
  • Jason Gass, Union Square
  • Karen Hines, Mark Twain
  • Jessica Hurd, Rollins
  • Shannon Justice, Union Square
  • Darrell Stevenson, Eva J’s
  • Ian Thomas, Union Square
  • Sarah Unterreiner, Rollins

We would now like to recognize the Campus Dining Services’ Student Employee of the Year, Wendy Richardson.  Wendy works as a student manager at Mark Twain Market and is a Chemical Engineering major.  This year we were pleased and very excited to be able to increase the dollar amount of our Student Employee of the Year Scholarship to $1,000.